Week 13- Something New

lunch studio

Yes friends, I’m still blogging.  Now, I just blog when I have something to say, or when I do my Something New for the week.  This week, I visited The Lunch Studio downtown Flint. I had lunch.  Specifically a reuben, my fav, and theirs was okay.   My blog pic is of a piece of art for sale, among others, that are priced to sell.  Would I go back?  Yes.  I love supporting Flint businesses and being downtown.

As far as some of my other goals are concerned, I’m at 400 sit ups a day.  I’ve incorporated some weights and machines at the gym and this month is 40 minutes of cardio every time I’m there.  Today I was listening to Childish Gambino during cardio and my intensity level was waaaaay higher than when I listen to my podcasts.  Music it is from now on.  My reading goal is slacking a little.  I have two books I’m currently reading, both recommended from my real estate podcasts.  I was also recently given a suggestion to read something for fun and will be picking that up from the library tomorrow.  Review to come.

Beyond all of that, I’m still trying to move forward in life.  I want to feel heightened.  Inspired. Passionate.  I know I can create opportunities and make choices to progress, but sometimes it feels so much better when things fall into place on their own.

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

Leave a comment