Week 12-Something New

IMG_20170324_190543_686[1]

It was For-Mar Friday for Brittney and I!  Can you believe that I have never been to For-Mar Nature Preserve and Arboretum?  It was a beautiful 70 degree day and I didn’t have to work so we took full advantage.  Right when you pull up to the parking lot, you get a great view of the brand new tree house, which is famous, thanks to Animal Planets’ Treehouse Masters.  Check out this article for more info.

I also finished a book recently, HUD HOMES HALF OFF, by Larry Goins.  I got it free at the conference I attended last month and it was full of great information for that market.  Everyday I’m learning more about real estate, but need to put it into action!  Awhile ago I was listening to a podcast and wrote down three things that I knew I needed to blog about:

  1. What happens if I stay where I am?
  2. What improves if I change?
  3. How can I get massive results in my business?

Lets discuss.  Question number one is directly related to my Resolution #9 of having to move to Florida if I can’t get my shit together by the end of the year. If I keep doing what I’ve been doing, on all sorts of levels, I will have another year of not getting any closer to my goals.   Because I didn’t like where I was or have been in the last three plus years, I moved out of my apartment to save money and to not be as lonely.  I ventured out to learn something new and started a company.  I started taking fitness more seriously and joined the gym again.  I started a blog and I became passionate about something again!  So what improves if I change?  Everything.  I will finally start to actualize my goals and see results.  The last one is the toughest, but what it boils down to, is action and marketing.  There’s something called, “analysis paralysis” in real estate investing and that’s where Housing Divas is stuck.  Granted, life has gotten in the way with some unexpected events for both Bridget and I, but we can learn along the way.  Action cures fear!

I’m still roaming (more like out on the prowl) in the dating realm.  I don’t even know what I want anymore.  I have so much to focus on with Housing Divas and my too many other jobs for me to taking dating seriously…unless I meet someone AMAZING!!

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

Leave a comment