Week 42: Something New

Screenshot_2017-10-25-00-10-26[1]

What a great time I had at the Women 2 Women Women’s Expo last week!  I was asked to model in the fashion show Friday and Saturday and along with that came a comedy show and the opportunity to meet some great people!  Thanks to my friend Carol from my Women’s Leadership Group through the Chamber of Commerce, I had a great couple of days.

For the fashion show, I was assigned to Dress Barn, which I had bought dresses from before.  They were great to work with and let me pick out three outfits that I would wear in the categories of dress, business and casual.  I never knew their pants were that comfortable, as were the heels that I picked out.  My future shopping excursions will certainly include stopping at Dress Barn for more than just dresses and your’s should to!

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

Leave a comment