Week 40- Something New

stocktonhouse

Welcome to the Stockton Center at Spring Grove Museum and Event Center!  I love walking into historic homes, seeing the high ceilings with medallions, beautiful crown molding, original doors and hardwood floors.  The Stockton Center was built in 1872 by one of the first and prominent families in Flint, Thomas and Maria Stockton.  It’s located along the Flint River and has also been a hospital and senior home.

What brought me to the Stockton Center was an event for Certified Tourism Ambassadors.  We were given a tour and and learned the history and haunted history of the property.  The first floor is what inspired me so much.  I love history and old architecture and artifacts.  It’s simple grandeur made me want to live in house like this!  I could actually have an event or family dinner here for just $30 an hour.  They also have tours and other events for the public, check them out at https://stocktoncenter.weebly.com/.

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

Leave a comment