Week 39- Something New

Screenshot_2017-09-29-13-57-43[1]

Yaaaas!  I finally attended a Painting With A Twist night!  And the best part is that I got to do it with multiple friends and it was at Tenacity Brewery!  Lisa was the ringleader who told me about this event and two of my home girls from work, Alex and Kara, were there with friends and family too.  I must say, I was the most boring out of everyone.  Not having any natural talent at being an artist makes me focus even harder on doing the best work I can which meant I hardly talked.  The instructor’s voice became more like background noise once I was fixated on blending or making my moon perfectly circular or trying to make a tree actually look like a tree.  That was the most difficult for me.  The branches.  I received a little help from the instructor thank goodness because I was just staring at the few branches I had drawn and it didn’t look pretty.  From there I fell behind in drawing an owl, totally missed out on painting any birds and added in the white highlights on the tree right at the end.  Overall, the evening was great fun, with great company and great beer.  Next stop, a night like this with the family up north!

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

Leave a comment