Art Walk

Tonight I was with my friend Brittany at Art Walk in downtown Flint.  We watched an old student of mine do a performance at Buckham Gallery and it was amazing!  Looking at all of the art is like seeing people’s dreams and hard work come true.  It’s called being in your element.  Having dedicated this blog to holding me accountable for my goals and resolutions, it seems like it should be all about being in my element all year long!  I’m going to do things I’ve never done and see things from different angles, all on purpose.

I listened to a woman play one of the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard on the piano.  She added after layer after layer of synthesized music that told a story.  It started out dark but finished happy.  It was as if you could imagine it accompanying a story, a poem or movie.  It made total sense to me and the only way to describe it was to call it moving and emotional.

Besides my wonderful evening, I stuck to my morning routine and accomplished my daily goals too.  I’ve listened to four webinars in the last two days and they inspire me to get back to work and keep meeting people to build my real estate team.  I get stronger everyday with changing my behaviors in order to keep meeting my goals.  If you set any resolutions, I hope you are being disciplined enough to be meeting your goals also.

Greatness is a lot of small things done well, so go and be GREAT!

 

Leave a comment